image

Photo from my yard this morning.

– I worked Mother’s day weekend and lived
– I worked the most efficientscan count to date
– My partner made absolutely phenomenal buffalo wings from scratch
– I dropped to 77.45kgs the lightest I’ve ever been
– I used up my YSL Touche Eclat pen and made the decision not to get another one for ages because they’re just so damn expensive
– My skin started freaking out
– Possibly from eating quite a lot of crap such as Potato Sabers and old fashioned USA pretzels and sherbet with flake soft serve ice cream cones at the drag meet
– We spent 12 hours at the drag strip and it didn’t rain badly enough to stop the meet
– I read: Waterfall, The Confessions of a Once Fashionable Mum, Psychos by Babe Walker, Yes Please, and am now reading Kaleidoscope  (a collection of short YA stories)
– I perfected my iced tea home brew
– Still listening to Crazy Rich Asians in my BorrowBox app
– I discovered the awesome that is The Starkillers Cycle and immediately hauled at the library the Dennard ladies books
– Started whitening my teeth with the Philips Zoom NiteWhite kit my dentist gave me
– Observed my partner having the flu
– Removed all wedding stuff from the bedroom so that it wasn’t glaring at me in the face all the time
– Solved the drama of who was going to do our wedding makeup
– Started a very rough plan of house stuff
– Didn’t do any washing whatsoever
– Discovered BOSE
– Cursed Telstra for slow internet as we couldn’t use Netflix
– Finally finished my Origins 10 minute problem skin face mask
– Started using my Soap and Glory Flake Away scrub and delighting in its peach scent
– Got sick of hearing the Pitch Perfect 2 song “When Tomorrow Comes”
– Started wondering when the next “Tomorrow When The War Began” movie will come out
– Considered going to another solo movie… this time “A Royal Night Out”
– Started a new habit of putting my work outfit together the night before
– Ate two pieces of vanilla slice
– Count down currently to wedding: 41 days