Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Fuchsia

20140828_141953

A recent 31 hour visit to Brisbane, and subsequent Mecca Cosmetica and Mecca Maxima visits, have left me with a few happy little stowaways in my carry on.

Cue Melted Fuchsia… They say:

Using exclusive technology to keep cauldrons of molten ;lipsticks liquid and creamy, Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick comfortably coats lips in bursts of intense color that lasts for hours. Innovative, angled velvet tip allows for precise application. No brush needed! 

And I agree! Feels gorgeous on my pout and absolutely beautiful. Smells lightly of fig but not strong. This was a very extreme colour with a bare face but with a full face of makeup it looks sensational. Excuse my bare skin in the following swatches – my skin is hectic bad currently.

20140828_142121 20140828_142154 20140828_142436 20140828_142658

I just love love love the texture, how smooth and balmy it is, yet soooo opaque and “pigmented” haha. How cliche. I’m not even tempted to try the LA Girl Glaze Paints or whatever they’re called because these just hit the spot, I want to get Melted Fig next. That’s for my November shopping list 😉 because a #NoBuy is coming up after THIS:

20140828_141828Coincidentally, Mecca have recently lowered their prices for the third time in as many years, so I was technically able to get more bang for my buck. I was a bit disappointed that there were not any samples provided in my first visit at Mecca Cosmetica Queen Street Mall, and that I had to enquire after purchasing about a sample of the Glam Glow Super Mud clearing treatment mask at Mecca Maxima Robina. I guess I’ve gotten used to the generosity elsewhere. Still, a nice little splurge and unexpected trip to Brisbane. 

My #NoBuy will be starting 1st September and going through to 31st October. Feel free to join me and make up your own rules.

Please let me know if there is anything else from the above you’d like to see a post on…