October 1st to 7th I have made a Social Media Free Week for myself.

This means no Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, YouTube or Snapchat. I have deactivated notifications on my phone and don’t open the apps or login on the computer.

It has been interesting. For example, I normally take photos and upload them to Instagram immediately; or I tweet my thoughts as watching movies or TV shows at home. It has been strange not receiving any instant feedback and I will admit it has made me feel isolated from my usual online crowd.

With my extra time not spent scrolling through everyone’s constant mini life updates, I have read two and a half books in the same amount of days and watched a movie or TV show every day. I haven’t been anywhere near as social.

So, here are a few snaps from my week…

image

My most delicious iced coffee frappe I had this morning at Coffee Club.

image

Yesterday’s false lashes were the Ardell Demi Wispies 120 in black. I got loads of compliments although lots of people thought they were just my natural lashes with a really good volumizing mascara. I wore Chanel’s Illusion d’Ombre in Mirifique (the black one) patted on top of where the Duo strip lash adhesive met my eyelid. Lipstick is YSL Rouge Volupte in #9.

image

It was a beautiful day yesterday however whilst I was in at work for my 3pm to 9pm shift it apparently absolutely poured and there was sheet lightning and everything. My partner was driving home at the time and said he was going to pull over it was so bad and it even sounded like there was hail the rain was so hard. 19mm of rain according to the local airport folks.

image

I finally got to watch the first episode of Agents of S. H. I. E. L. D. and it was awesome! I love not having to wait for the new Avengers, or Thor, or Captain America movies to come out. Love me some Marvel.

image

Time to toddle off the internets now. Only four more days to go before I clog the newsfeeds again. Might go film some videos in readiness for uploading to YouTube again next week.

Definitely going to be deleting Snapchat aftet this though! I don’t miss it at all!