Image
 
1. Which IMATS are you attending?
IMATS Sydney 2013.
 
2. Have you ever been to IMATS before?
Yes, last year which was the best decision in my adult life.
 
3. How are you getting there?
I’m in Mackay QLD so I’ll be flying thanks to the early morning cheapie from Tiger Airways. Then once I’m in Sydney, I’ll be staying in Chatswood with family so I’ll be getting a taxi into the city when I need to go there rather than spending way too much on a CBD hotel.
 
4. Are you bringing anyone along?
Not technically. I’ll be meeting up with Claire who I met at the last IMATS and she may be staying with me for the weekend, eeek!
 
5. Is there anything else in the IMATS host city that you want to see?
I plan on eating some damn good food and making friends with Daiso again. Mainly also seeing my family and hopefully doing a harbour jet boat ride as I’ll be in town for a week.
 
6. What days will you be in the city that IMATS is in?
Ooops, see above. I’ll be there from the 17th to the 24th of September.
 
7. Who do you want to meet?
To be honest I am really looking forward to seeing the girls I met last year again! However there are quite a few LOVELY ladies that I’m hoping I’ll run into and be able to say a not so awkward hello (I hope).
 
8. What companies exhibits are you most excited to see?
Last year I was so excited for Unii Palette and NYX who didn’t rock up. It was saddening. This year I am just going to go in with arms wide open and enjoy what I come out with.
 
9. What products are you looking for?
Hakuhodo brushes, Embryolise moisturiser, Ben NYE banana powder, a couple of Inglot palettes or maybe just one big one, NYX butter cream glosses or whatever they’re called. That’s off the top of my head. 
 
10. How much do you plan to spend?
I haven’t really decided as I’m waiting to see what I get back from my tax claim. I have already done a big order from Nordstrom this year as well as one from Sephora so I’ll see how this all goes. I know that the Hakuhodo brushes will be more of an investment than something I’ll buy again very often so I am willing to spend more for them.
 
11. What do you want to get out of IMATS?
Meeting people with the same passion as myself, and learning something new! The beauty products that are available to me in my town or online are probably a lot more limited than what will be available to us in Sydney and at IMATS so I’m quite excited about that too.
 
I tag anyone who will be attending – I am happy to meet up so please share with me your tags, I can’t wait to see the gang again! Tag from here