Today was my first day off in a set of three, so truly I am only just now having my “Saturday” of the public holiday created long weekend here in Australia.

A relaxing day, spent some time with a friend and eating chocolate croissants, doing some errands and chores, eating a roast pork lunch with my “in laws”, watching Fun Size the movie, and reading a few fave blogs. I am now chilling out at my mum and dad’s place, about to have dinner with them. I feel I have eaten very well today haha.

I am currently reading Crossed by Ally Condie. I loved this little excerpt (very top six lines, in italics) and adore the idea of a mumma saying it to her baby every night at bedtime. Clucky much!!?

Image

Anywho, just a bit of a nothing post as the photos I wanted to post I now cannot find. Grrr! How was your long weekend or normal weekend if you had to work?

PS: Seeing Hey Landy‘s review of the Lilly Galichi lashes made me crave a lash wardrobe! I’m also eyeing off the new CoverGirlĀ Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation – anyone tried it already?