Tags

,

ImageImageImageImage

 

Part of my 14 by 2014 goals was to monitor and track my books and movies I’ve been watching. Whilst I haven’t done a great job of this it’s better than nothing and I’m eager to get more into it going forward. To help with this, I’ve found GoodReads has been supremely helpful – I even get a regular email telling me what my friends list on there is up to and it’s resulted in two great reads already (keep reading hehe). I also ADORE the daily quotes and regularly post them on my tumblr too. 

  • Angels by Marian Keyes. A sort of thoughtful beach read. I enjoyed it but wouldn’t rave about it as the ending was a bit too blah for me.
  • Minding Frankie by Maeve Binchy. I can’t believe I forgot how much I love her books! Such a great read, a happy little ending (as well as can be) & a beautiful community.
  • Divergent & Insurgent by Veronica Roth. If you haven’t read this already, please do go. I actually paid full price for these on Kobo Books and read them both in under a day! 

So just a quick and easy mini-review of the above. More a keeping track of what I’ve been reading than anything. I do love my books!

Currently reading: Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult.